Our Trust

Danes Educational Trust is a multi-academy trust working to develop optimistic, resilient learners and valued, empowered staff through local, national and global partnerships.

It was established as a multi-academy trust in June 2016, when St Clement Danes School, an outstanding school in Chorleywood, was asked to open a second school in South West Hertfordshire – Croxley Danes School. The Trust now comprises of twelve schools Ascot Road Primary School, Chancellor's School, The Cranbourne Primary School, Croxley Danes School, De Havilland Primary School, Elstree Screen Arts Academy, The John Warner School, Jupiter Primary School, Lanchester Primary School, Onslow St Audrey's, Roselands Primary School, St Clement Danes School.

Danes Educational Trust is led by Dr Josephine Valentine OBE and is based at St Clement Danes School. 

Please visit the rest of our website to learn more about our vision, our schools and the opportunities which exist to work within our trust.


CEO: Dr Josephine Valentine OBE

Registered office address:
c/o St Clement Danes School,
Chenies Road,

Company number: 07671949

Registered in England and Wales

Telephone: 01923 284169

E-mail Address: